

DECISION OF THE BOARD OF REGULATORS ON THE ESTABLISHMENT OF BEREC EXPERT WORKING GROUPS

The Board of Regulators,

HAVING REGARD TO Regulation n. 1211/2009 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 25 November 2009 establishing the Body of European Regulators for Electronic Communications (BEREC) and the Office and, in particular, article 6.2 thereof;

HAVING REGARD TO the "Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators" (document BoR (10) 03) and, in particular, Article 11 - which establishes that "the Board of Regulators may decide to create Expert Working Groups to assist with the performance of the tasks and functions of BEREC and request the Office to provide support. The Chair of the Expert Working Group shall be designated by the Board of Regulators. Expert Working Groups shall be open to all members and observers.";

Has adopted the following Decision:

Article 1 - Objective and scope

The present decision is aimed at creating BEREC expert working groups in accordance with article 11 of the Rules of Procedure of the Board of Regulators.

The Expert Working Groups are composed by representatives of the members and observers.

In accordance with article 6.2, the BEREC Office, once operational, will be in charge of providing support to ensure smooth functioning of those Groups.

Article 2 –BEREC expert working groups

In accordance with BEREC work programme for 2010 [BoR (10) 15rev1 Work Programme 2010], the following BEREC expert working groups are created and the following expert working group chairs are designated for 2010:

- Benchmarking working group (Iñigo Herguera CMT/Comisión del Mercado de las Telecomunicaciones)
- BEREC-RSPG cooperation working group (Davide Gallino AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni, Chris Woolford – Ofcom/Office of Communications)
- Convergence and Economic Analysis working group (Ivan Santos CMT/Comisión del Mercado de las Telecomunicaciones, Antoine Darodes – ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes)
- Framework Implementation working group (Antonio De Tommaso AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni)
- End-User working group (Bogdan Dospinescu ANCOM/Autoritatea Naţională pentru Administrare şi Reglementare în Comunicaţii, Carlos Costa – ANACOM/Autoridade Nacional de Comunicações)
- International Roaming working group (Jim Niblett Ofcom/Office of Communications)
- Net Neutrality working group (Frode Sørensen NPT, Post- og teletilsynet)
- Next Generation Networks working group (Cara Schwarz-Schilling BnetzA/ Bundesnetzagentur)
- Remedies monitoring working group (Jim Niblett Ofcom/Office of Communications)
- Regulatory Accounting working group (Alberta Corona AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni)
- Termination rates working group (Clémentine Pesret ARCEP/Autorité de Régulation des Communications électroniques et des Postes, Alberta Corona - AGCOM/Autorità per le garanzie nelle comunicazioni)

Done on 27 May 2010